In July 2011, BBC Books announced the reprinted of the classic novelisations from the original Dr Who Target range of the 1970s. The series was launched at Forbidden Planet in London with the first 6 books using their original cover and inside illustrations by Chris Achilleos. Another series of 6 books featuring Chris's artwork was published in May 2012.

Dr Who and the Tenth Planet

Dr Who and the three Doctors

Dr Who and the Cave Monsters

Dr Who / The Visitation

Dr Who / Vengeance on Varos

Dr Who / Battlefield